At a specially convened Zoom meeting held on Tuesday, 15 December, the Pro Grand Master, M.W.Bro. Raymond John Smith, was delighted to confer promotion in, or first appointment to, Mark Grand Rank upon the following recipients of the Grand Master’s Special Award in recognition of their outstanding community service during Covid-19. Our hearty congratulations to all these Brethren.

Past Grand Senior Deacon

Anthony Francis John Ball - Warwickshire

Ian Michael Crawford - Spain

Thomas Hodgson - Cumberland & Westmorland

Adrian Carl Hutt - Worcestershire

Fraser McPherson - West Yorkshire

Michael John Pescod - Northamptonshire & Huntingdonshire

Clive Stephen Weston - Leicestershire & Rutland

Past Assistant Grand Director of Ceremonies

Frans Cornelius Alwyn Roodt - Natal

Graham Peter Dearing - Buckinghamshire

Past Grand Standard Bearer

Patrick Donald Burridge - Hampshire & Isle of Wight

David Arthur Day - The Transvaal

David John Dixon - Somerset

Keri John Evans - South Wales

David Charles Greenway - Derbyshire

Brian Peter Hamley - Bristol

Paul Jones - Devonshire

Stephen Jones - Derbyshire

Trevor John Edward Quartermaine - Somerset